dimanche 30 août 2009

Shelley Hirsch : "Singing"

(Apollo records)

A1 HmmmHaaayHaaa (3:25)
A2 Utanussa (For Uta) (4:20)
A3 Caspian Diva (3:31)
A4 Hand Ball (3:49)
A5 In The Mercurius Wagon (6:10)

B1 Rosenberg Sisters (2:04)
B2 Crackerbrain (2:59)
B3 Conference Call (2:58)
B4 Oh Death! (Traditional) (4:04)
B5 Occidental Dreams Of A Geisha (2:33)
B6 Why Do You Go There? (3:21)

A1, A3, B1, B2, B3, B5 recorded during an Artist-in-Residence grant at Studio P.A.S.S. in New York in early 1985.
A2 recorded live in concert at the Kunstverein in Stuttgart, West germany, December 1985.
A4, B6 recorded a The Institute for Audio Research, New York, July 1986.
A5 recorded at the Kammer Theatre in Stuttgart, october 1987.
B4 recorded live in concert at Het Apollohuis, Eindhoven, The Netherlands, January 1987.

Shelley Hirsch : voice, live electronics
David Simons : hand percussion, drums, prepared slide guitar, jaw harps, chinese zither (A2, B2, B3, B5)
Samm Bennett : acoustic and electronic drumset & percussion (A4, B4, B6)

« ONE of New York's most delightful experimental singers, Shelley Hirsch brings an impressive stylistic versatility to her explorations of the human voice ». (New York Times)


1 commentaire:

Daxoyuxo a dit…

le bohneur est dans le partage,
l'avenir aussi,
merci infiniment
pour toutes ces pépites...